Governing Council

The Government of Andhra Pradesh established Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) in 2008 to cater to the educational needs of the meritorious rural youth of Andhra Pradesh. Three Institutions (IIITs) are established under RGUKT, one each at Basara (Adilabad dt), Nuzivid (Krishna dt) and Rajiv Knowledge Valley (Kadapa dt). These autonomous Institutions will specialize in teaching and research in Information Technology and other emerging engineering and other disciplines under the control of a common University Governing Council and following a common syllabus.

Governing Council of RGUKT

Prof. K C Reddy
Chancellor &
Chairman of the Governing Council,
RGUKT, Andhra Pradesh
Prof. M. Vijaya Kumar
Vice Chancellor
Sri. J Syamala Rao IAS
Principal Secretary to Government,
Higher Education Department,
Govt. of A.P.
Smt. G.Jaya Lakshmi IAS
Principal Secretary to Government ,
Govt. of A.P.
Prof. N.Balakrishnan,
Former Associate Director,
Indian Institute of science,
Dr. Sudha Murthy,
Infosys Foundation,
Shri. K.Nityananda Reddy,
Aurobindo Pharma.
Prof P J Narayanan
IIIT Hyderabad
Prof. M. Chandra Sekhar
RGUKT Nuzvid
Dr. A V S S Kumara Swami Gupta
RGUKT R K Valley
Dr. Bhaskar Patel
IIIT Ongole
Prof. K. V. G. D. Balaji
RGUKT Srikakulam